Our Blog!

7 Stones for grief


As it relates to grief (which I am deeply acquainted with), it is common to do just about ALL OF THE THINGS just to simply ease some of the pain and get a little relief.  Below I have included 7 crystals for grief to help aid in the healing process.  I hope this helps if you ever find yourself in the midst of bereavement.  Please let me know your thoughts, I'm interested in sharing even more ways of coping with loss. 


1. Amethyst- Known for aiding with difficulty sleeping amethyst soothes anxiousness and insomnia. Due to its use in helping foster connection to your higher power this stone can help sustain you as sometimes grief can cause doubt in your beliefs and separation.

2. Black Onyx- Is a grounding and centering stone that provides strength, and promotes stamina, which is well needed as mourning can render you zapped of motivation and energy. Another plus to this stone is that like many black stones it absorbs negative energy and is a great protection tool against all the unwanted strife that sometimes accompanies loss.

3. Lepidolite- A rare stone of sorts raises consciousness and soothes as well as provides calm.

4. Rose Quartz- Known as the Love Stone, rose quartz helps stimulate self-love and care and nurture the love and kindness that may not be readily accessible. It can be extremely difficult to maintain self-care habits so Rose Quartz can help combat that.

5. Moonstone- Stones with high vibrations can help you reach a higher state of being. Often times with grief the goal is to get gradual relief until you are able to reach a state of acceptance and then peace.

6. Pyrite- Lack of sleep, lack of basic self-care, and the stress during a loss can be physically taxing on your system. For this reason, pyrite supports your adrenal gland and prevents burnout.

7. Smokey Quartz- This smoky variety of quartz can help sustain and keep you rooted as your emotions ebb and flow. Consider this stone to anchor you while processing your darker thoughts.

Placing stones on a bedside table, under your bed, in your bra, or wearing them in jewelry are all ways you can use them for support. If you place it in your bra just be mindful to avoid funny public situations.


Thanks for reading. We hope this helps!


Chakras! What are they?

Hi and welcome to my newsletter. Today we will talk a little about chakras, their role in the body and what crystals and stones can help keep them in tip-top condition.


What are chakras?

You are more than your physical body. The physical body is the house of universal energy (chi) that flows through it. The energy flows through points in the body called chakras (a Sanskrit word that means “wheel of light”). Chakras cannot be seen with the naked eye as they are not physical organs. The chakras are like little wheels that rotate or spin as the energy flows through them, nourishing your body. When energy enters the chakra, it enters as yin energy and when it flows through it exits as yang energy. This allows the body to remain balanced. 

There are seven major chakras in the body. These are energy points (loosely located along the spine – see diagram). 

These can become blocked or clogged when we experience trauma, upset, bullying, etc. They can also become unbalanced when we over or under use them, for example, obsessing about things. Once the energy is prevented from flowing freely, it can cause a blockage, and this means the energy no longer flows freely. If this happens and is not addressed, then ultimately it may lead to a physical manifestation of illness in the body. When your energy flow is good then your chakras will all receive.

The energy that flows through the body has an effect on your physical, emotional and spiritual wellbeing. 


Quick Description of chakras and their roles

Here is a quick overview of each of their chakras and what their roles in our live are. We will start at the base of the spine.


Chakra Location

Chakra Name


Aspect Of Self


Root Chakra



Basic survival, security

Black Obsidian

Sacral Chakra



Pleasure, creativity, passion



Solar Plexus Chakra



Personal power, self-esteem


Heart Chakra



Love, compassion

Rose Quartz

Throat Chakra



Communication, self-expression

Blue Lace Agate

"Third Eye" Brow Chakra



Concentration, psychic intuition


Crown Chakra



Connection with the Divine



This is just a really quick look at chakras, but even from this you can see that each chakra is responsible for different aspects of you. Each chakra has a different vibration and along with that it has its own color, symbol, and sound.


Crystals and chakras

Crystals each have their own vibration and when that vibration is connected with its corresponding chakra, it can be used to help remove any blockages in that chakra, thus healing it. Crystals do not need to be placed directly on a chakra to work. They can be worn on the body as a piece of jewelry or placed in a room where you spend time.

By wearing a full chakra bracelet or necklace, you can ensure your chakras all remain balanced. However, if you have issues with just one or two areas, then a piece of jewelry with the relevant crystal or gemstone will help heal it. Check out our full range now.